Supercharged Science Online e-Science Membership & Cancellation Policy
Supercharged Science online e-Science program members (sciencelearningspace2.com) with an ongoing subscription (also called an enrollment or membership) have the right to cancel their subscription and receive a full refund for their first payment during the trial period (The trial period is 30 days. It begins when you first sign up and submit your first payment). After the trial period, you may still cancel at any time (there is no obligation), but you will not be able to get a refund.
For example, if you paid $47 for the first month’s trial, you may cancel your subscription any time during the first 30 days (you can do this by clicking the “Cancel” link on the Members Page of your account, or by sending us an email. If you want a refund, you must email your refund request to email@example.com and specifically indicate that you want a refund.
After the 30-day trial period, NO refunds will be issued. You may cancel at anytime, but you will not be able to receive a refund.
PLEASE, keep track of your subscription – if you want to cancel, do it in a timely way (according to this document). It’s always sad when someone writes asking for a refund because they changed their mind or lost track and we have to remind them of this policy.
If you are a monthly subscriber, to cancel after the initial cancellation period has expired, a member may simply click the Cancel link on their Members Page. Cancellations must be made at least 72 hours before the next time your credit card is scheduled to be charged. Only cancellations made within this timeframe will be effective. Notice of cancellation after the 72 hour cut-off will effect cancellation for the next succeeding month. In this case, the member will be responsible for payment of the succeeding month and will have no right to stop payment or backcharge for that month.
Example: If the recurring billing date is on the 15th of each month, and a cancellation notice is delivered on the 14th of that month, the account will be billed on the 15th of that month and will be cancelled effective the 15th of the following month.
Once your subscription is cancelled, you will no longer be able to access any of the member’s content on the site. In other words, you will lose access to all Units and e-camp material when you cancel. Your user account will still be on file in case you want to re-activate your membership in the future.
Thanks for taking the time to read this.